How to make pancakes like McDonald’s pancakes

Standard

So, my kids absolutely love McDonald’s pancakes and ask for them all the time. But, they are super expensive and
full of artificial stuff and sugar. I found a copy cat recipe for the famous pancakes and changed it to be even a little better.

2/3 cup sprite or 7-up
1 tsp. vanilla
1 TBSP maple syrup(you actually don’t really need this, but it is a closer fit to McDonalds if you do)
2 TBSP margarine or butter
1 1/2 cup bisquick(I used heart healthy)
1 egg(can omit the egg and add 3/4 cup sprite instead of 2/3 cups if you are allergic like my daughter and they still turn out great)

Put all ingredients in a blender and pulse a few times to mix well. Cook on lightly greased
griddle. Turn pancakes when they puff up and the bubbles start popping. Serve with syrup or
my favorite strawberries and whip cream.

I am going to make a bunch of these up and see if they with freeze well.

About benorton33

I am a mother of four and a dance teacher/dancer. I enjoy spending time with my wonderful family and dancing. I do not enjoy cooking but love to feed my family healthy home cooked meals. I am excited to share my monthly meal plans that helps you make 20 healthy and delicious family sized meals in 2-3 hours for under 150.00. all the recipes are made to be cooked the crock pot, which makes dinnertime a breeze. I hope you enjoy it.

4 responses »

    • Yes, they did freeze O.K., but they are better freshly made. If you are going to freeze them it is better to flash freeze them for about 15 minutes in a single layer on a cookie sheet and then stack them with waxed paper or freezer paper between each pancake, place a stack in a freezer bag and seal. When ready to eat heat in the microwave for about 30-45 seconds for each pancake. They can also be toasted in a toaster. I made a bunch and with some of them I made “McGriddles” sandwiches by adding cooked egg and sausage in between two pancakes, yum!

Leave a Reply

